Stinkiness
4:02 p.m. - 2004-08-17

Guess what I�m not doing that I should be doing? Uhm, nevermind, that's too easy.

I very happily volunteered myself to translate the upcoming book of a child prodigy. WTF? Mmmkay, there�s this little girl, she�s about 11 or something, young kid, our director gave her a contract after he heard her reading at an open mic or something like that. I think what happened is that the mother harassed our director or who knows. In any case, today, Linda said, �Gabi, have you given me the translation of Yulianna�s book?�

�I don�t have it yet,� said Gabi.

�I�ll translate it,� I said.

�You will? Do you really want to?�

�Yes!�

�Good luck. Let me get the manuscript for you,� said Gabi.

I understand what she meant by �good luck� now. However, this is still in manuscript version, so there is hope for the book. In any case, I think this will sell because its a kid writing for kids. I�m trying to be hopeful here. Although I love our director and I believe in his vision and would do anything to continue it, I don�t know what he�s thinking when he accepts books like this one. Don�t get me wrong, I�m not going to dis it because like I said, there�s still hope, but damn.

The stinker just came in to clean the office. I wonder if I stink like that when I arrive in the morning. One of these days, when he�s not being too creepy, I�m going to ask him what kind of cologne he wears. If he tells me, I�m going to call the maker and tell them that I bought some for Dan the Man and that it made him deadly ill. Next, I�ll get Bo to draw up a fake Dr�s thing explaining what happened and then I�ll call NBC so they can send out an alert. Hopefully, local distributors will quit putting this product on the shelves and he�ll be left without his favorite stinky fragrance. The hard part is asking him in the first place; he might think I want to be his friend.

Seems like I�m surrounded by stinkiness today.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com