Work
2:31 p.m. - 2004-08-16

Our Business Administrator really sucks. Here�s an e-mail to her from employees:

Hello Dumb fuck

I will have to leave early today and tomorrow. As you know, my sister has begun to teach kindergarten. The first two days of school my big sister will have teachers in-services keeping her until 6:00 p.m. My sister asked me if I could pick up my niece from school since she won't be able to and since it is right down the street from my apartment. My niece gets out of school at 3:15, so I will be leaving here at 3:00 p.m.

This is a total at 3 hours used (1.5 today/1.5 tomorrow), I will use comp-time for this.

Thanks for understanding.

Someone

While this may not seem strange to anyone, this is very strange for us. Here at the press, a family environment used to be promoted throughout. However, since the leaving of our beloved Pat and the hiring of Dumb fuck, things started to suck. It doesn�t matter in my department because my supervisor and manager are really cool. I was out almost all of July and I was still paid. Of course, I worked most of those hours prior to my excursion. But even if I hadn�t, they would have allowed me to take all that time off and make up the hours later. And for things like the one mentioned in the e-mail, our manager wouldn�t even make us use comp time.

I know this is the way most business� function, but not ours. What peeves me the most is that Dumb fuck and the other manager, Suck ass, don�t even have the dedication to the press that some of us have. They don�t care about producing more books even if it�s a pain in the butt to balance the budget. They don�t care about selling a book even if it�s not your favorite. You�re not so special that everyone out there is just like you and will enjoy the same thing. Even if the book isn�t great, why not let the person decide for herself or himself? What�s so wrong with that?

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com