Bitter women
10:45 a.m. - 2004-08-14

I�m getting really antsy with school starting and then I�m moving and ahhh! I�m at work on a Saturday because I�ve been doing nothing during the week. I�m still not doing anything right now. I should be doing things, but I�m not. However, I will not sit here and do nothing today.

It�s not that I don�t do anything, I mean, I do work, but I don�t finish everything and that�s what I want to do everyday. But today, I will clear out my desk. My supervisor is always moving my things and leaving things behind and just causing havoc on my desk. Her desk looks like a hurricane went through it and she thinks everyone�s should look the same.

Anyway, I just remembered about the last few comments I�ve received when its been said that I am engaged. The first one is from my soon-to-be roomie's aunt. We went to the beach last Sunday and I was sitting there reading Let�s Elope. Carolina�s aunt filled Carolina in on the gossip, after hours of talking; she went to immerse herself in the lovely Texas Gulf water. I mentioned some of the traditional wedding stats I had read to Carolina and she�s like, �Is that what you�re reading, a wedding book?�

I nodded yes and kept reading. Carolina�s aunt came back and continued with the gossip. The gossip wheel got to her daughter and she was making fun of the engagement ring she had been given a long time ago. And Carolina said something about her looking at my ring and then told her I was engaged and she said, �She can�t be. That�s not true.�

I said nothing and continued reading my book. �She is, didn�t you see her ring,� said Carolina.

�I did, but she can�t be.�

�Why not?�

�She�s too young.�

Somehow, I don�t believe that�s true. I think she thought I couldn�t get engaged because I�m overweight. God, why would anyone even pay attention to me? Haven�t they seen my in a bathing suit because she has and good God, it�s disgusting.

The other comment came from Carolina�s mom who is visiting for the next two months. When Carolina told her I was engaged over lunch yesterday, she said, �Good luck.�

But not in the way you tell people good luck, it was more in the �been there and it�s not great� kind of way. I know Dan the Man�s and I aren�t perfect and our relationship could use some maintenance here and there, but I love him and I do want to marry him. Besides, I know we�re going to fight like there�s no tomorrow when he wants to watch football the entire weekend and I want to go out shopping. I know I�ll scream at him, storm out of the house, plan his murder in the car and head to the mall. But I also know that when I get back home, he�ll tell me he�s sorry and I�ll do the same and we�ll make up. I think they call this being hopeful.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com