Trouble
12:23 p.m. - 2004-08-12

�Do you know we�ve been fighting every two or three days?�

�Yes.�

Honestly, it really scares me. Last night, there was talk of taking a break or just breaking up. This morning, I couldn�t remember why we had been arguing, but I have a headache as proof.

I don�t know what�s going to happen with us. He brought up a lot of things that cause problems in our relationship like communication. I never tell him what�s wrong. When he asks, I always say �nothing.� It�s not that I don�t know what�s wrong with me, I just can�t explain. I could explain it if I had time to write it out. I just can�t blurt it out. I wish I could tell him everything, but every time I try, I�m afraid that I�ll say something that�ll make everything fall apart.

He also said that if we don�t move in together three years after I graduate, it�d be time to call it quits. That bothered me for two reasons. The first is that he wouldn�t want to wait. I mean, I don�t want to wait that long, but if I had to, I would. The other reason is that why would it take so long? Which brings up the next issue, I�m going to have a college degree and finding a job will be a little easier than it is for him. So moving to El Paso would cause problems in that area because jobs are scarce.

When I remember why we had fought this morning, I went around the whole problem about three times. Maybe it is time to call it quits. I kept thinking that last night and I wanted to yell into the phone, �Why the hell did you ask me to marry you? Why did you get my hopes up, thinking that I might actually not be alone? When I was perfectly fine with being alone the rest of my life, why?�

I�ll fill you in on the rest, gotta go.

back || forth

Getting linked and saying adios - 2005-01-28
What's going on... - 2005-01-26
Fixed - 2005-01-21
Sex ed - 2005-01-19
And still on the same subject - 2005-01-18

Bio
current
archives
profile
cast
book
notes
email
reads
layout
hostess

Reviews
Jason
Sandpaper
our views
clown review
Buzzkill Reviews
Shortireview

THE GIRL
Georgina

LOVES
Writing and Dan the Man

HATES
Screaming children

THE GIRL FEELS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. [ Registered ]
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com